University of New Haven Marching Band


Marching Band


Staff List
The band is under the direction of UNH’s Director of Bands, Jason DeGroff. The Assistant Director/Percussion Caption Head is “Omi” Batan. The Color Guard Caption Head is Eric Babula. The Front Ensemble Arranger/Instructor is Kristen Morgan. Percussion Staff also includes David Sleath, Alex Beltran, and Willie Dumas. Color Guard Staff includes Jaime Newsome, Yvette Gonzalez-Loya and Sarah Stinchcomb. Teaching Assistants are Stephen Klepner and David Janovsky. Music/Visual Staff include Manny Arbedola and Chris Devona Music arrangers are Omi Batan, Kristen Morgan, Keith Murray and Jason DeGroff. Drill Design is by Jason DeGroff.

Member List
Drum Majors are Solange Ramkissoon, Alec Smith and Kaelyn Passeri. Color Guard Captain's are Jennifer Denman, Shirley Doung and Amber Crow. Horn Sergeants are Mitchell Davis, Michael Renga and Paul Taylor.

Additional Details
The University of New Haven Chargers Marching Band is in its sixth season of performing field shows. The marching band, which began halftime performances five years ago with 20 members, has been increasing rapidly and for the first time ever is over 200 members! This ensemble involves students from almost every major on campus and has quickly become a source of pride for the University of New Haven! The 2014 program is entitled "Steel!” featuring music surrounding Superman. Titles include The Man of Steel, It's Not Easy, Kryptonite, and Waiting for Superman. Please welcome to the field The University of New Haven Chargers Marching Band!

Registered Events

Event Date Score
The unit has not registered for any events!